Review: Book: The Wise One- K. T. Anglehart

Title: The Wise One

Series: The Scottish Scrolls Book 1

Author’s Name: K. T. Anglehart

Publisher: Kat Biggie Press

Genre: YA Sci-fi/Fantasy

Page Count: 254 Pages

ISBN: 978-1777331719

Author or Book Website: N/A

Link to Amazon purchase page: The Wise One (The Scottish Scrolls): Anglehart, Kt: Books

Link to Goodreads: The Wise One (The Scottish Scrolls, 1) by K.T. Anglehart | Goodreads

Release Date: N/A

How I Got the Book: Review Copy

Summary of the Book:

Mckenna’s never thought much of her nightmares, but on her seventeenth birthday, a vivid dream of burning at the stake awakens her dormant abilities, thrusting her into a world where faeries are real, spirits hold a grudge, and a High Priestess obsessed with a 16th-century prophecy is tracking her every move.

​Now, her overprotective dads, Seán and Andre, are forced to tell her the truth—they know who her birth mother is, and her life is not the surrogate story she’s ​always ​been told. Abigail, Mckenna’s mom, is some sort of mystic, and Mckenna a Wise One.

​Whatever the hell that means.

​With the help of a persistent little wren and company of a newfound friend, Mckenna journeys to Ireland in search of her mother and real answers. Along the way, she learns to harness her innate magic and trust her intuition, as best she can anyway—Cillian, a kind and passionate delegate ​who crosses her path, is proving much harder to read.

​Only her mother could truly help her halt her ill fate and prepare her for what’s to come…before she gives in to the darkness she knows is buried deep within.

My Personal Review: I received a copy of this book for a fair and review. I have loved stories about Scotland. There is just something magical that draws me to the lore and mythology of that country. This book touches on that and that is what drew me in. Mckenna and her friend go on a trip to Scotland to find her mother after she gets some information that came from a nightmare that awakened something deep down inside of her. She wants answers and the only way she can get this is to find her birth mother. This is only the first book in the series I wonder what is going to happen next. I want to see what is in store for McKenna, Cillian, Abigail and the rest of the cast.

My Rating of the Book: 4 Stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s