Review: Book: Choose Happy- Sarah Gregg

Title: Choose Happy

Series: Standalone

Author’s Name: Sarah Gregg

Publisher: Rock Point

Genre: Self-Help

Page Count: 128 Pages

ISBN: 978-1631067129

Author or Book Website: N/A

Link to Amazon purchase page: Choose Happy: Easy Strategies to Find Your Bliss (Live Well, 16): Gregg, Sarah: Books

Link to Goodreads: Choose Happy: Learn from Your Past, Believe in Your Future, and Enjoy Your Present for a Happier You by Sarah Gregg | Goodreads

Release Date: N/A

How I Got the Book: Review Copy

Summary of the Book:

Happiness is elusive despite its seeming ubiquity out in the world, especially on social media. In Choose Happy, neurolinguistic programming practitioner Sarah Gregg uses the practices of positive psychology to gently guide you through your past, present, and future to improve your well-being for a life full of joy, contentedness, and hope. Here’s how:

Heal Your Past:
Regain control over your inner narrative
Overcome limiting beliefs
Let go of hurt and anger
Break bad habits
Be vulnerable and ask for help
Enjoy the Present:
Be grateful
Take small steps toward big goals
Build relationships
Become curious
Handle challenging times
Be authentic
Fulfill Your Future:
Have courage
Cultivate authenticity
Set goals
Reframe failure
With the inclusion of reflections and quick daily exercisesChoose Happy will have you living the life you’ve always imagined.

The Live Well series from Rock Point invites you to create a life you love through multiple acts of self-discovery and reinvention. These encouraging gift books touch on fun yet hardworking self-improvement strategies, whether it’s learning to value progress over perfection, taking time to meditate and slow down to literally smell the roses, or finding time to show gratitude and develop a personal mantra. From learning how to obtain more restful sleep and creating a healthy work/life balance to developing personal style and your own happy place, the Live Well series encourages you to live your best life.

Other titles in the series include: Progress Over PerfectionFind Your FlowBe HappySeeking SlowFinding GratitudeEff This! MeditationThe Joy of Forest BathingFind Your MantraIt Had to be YouMen’s SocietyGenius JokesThe Calm and Cozy Book of SleepBeating BurnoutAyurveda for Life; and You Got This.

My Personal Review: I received a copy of this book for a fair and honest review. I was not sure what I was going to find when I first opened this book. I had been finding it hard to be happy and knew that it was something in the way I had been dealing with how I looked at my life. I like the Happy Tips that are listened throughout the book and the quotes. I know that I don’t have to be happy all the time, but this show that there are levels of happiness and how a person and get to those levels. It also showed me how to find what makes me happy. This book gave me a more positive out looking on things in my futures. That is something that I needed right now.

My Rating of the Book: 4 Stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s