Review: Book: Cycles of the Phoenix- C. A. Nicholas

Title: Cycles of the Phoenix

Series: Anthology

Author’s Name: C. A. Nicholas

Publisher: Self Published

Genre: Fantasy

Page Count: 498 Pages

ISBN: 978-1096926580

Author or Book Website: C.A. Nicholas – Home (

Link to Amazon purchase page: Cycles of the Phoenix: The Whole Interlaced Souls Series: Nicholas, C.A.: Books

Link to Goodreads: Cycles of the Phoenix: The Whole Interlaced Souls Series by Charlie Avinash Nicholas | Goodreads

Release Date: N/A

How I Got the Book: Review Copy

Summary of the Book:

C.A. Nicholas’s magnum opus symphony is about to begin and he’s reserved a seat for you. So come on in and I’ll lead you to your place of honour as the house lights dim. Yes, your spot is beside the maestro as he teleports you and he through various worlds to befriend diverse souls who’ll reveal the beauty of your life through their stories.

My Personal Review: I received a copy of this book for a fair and honest review. This book was broken up to in a three parts and it is an anthology. There are a lot of shorter stories that touch on several genres and a lot of emotions at play. It was not what I was expecting and that is something that I had not been ready for when I started to read this book. There were a couple of times I got lost in the creative writing style of the author.

My Rating of the Book: 3 Stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s