Review: Book: The Incarn Saga Boxset- Katherine E. Wibell

57111585. sx318

Title: The Incarn Saga

Series: The Incarn Saga Boxset

Author’s Name: Katherine E. Wibell

Publisher: Phaesporia Press

Genre: NA Fantasy

Page Count: 1524 Pages


Author or Book Website: HOME | kwibellbooks (

Link to Amazon purchase page: The Incarn Saga Boxed Set: Books 1-4 eBook : Wibell, Katharine: Kindle Store

Link to Goodreads: The Incarn Saga Boxed Set: Books 1-4 by Katharine E. Wibell | Goodreads

Release Date: N/A

How I Got the Book: Review Copy

Summary of the Book:

Destany beckons. A young shifter answers…

Welcome to the Kingdom of Elysia where certain beings are born with the gift to change into animal forms, royalty reigns supreme, and belief in an ancient religion persists.

A war is brewing in the lands beyond the ocean. After several seaside villages are ravaged, a draft is implemented, and seventeen-year-old Lluava answers the call to defend the threatened kingdom. She will leave her family and the small village that is home to face an uncertain future. But first, she must survive the unabashed sexism and racism that has tormented her throughout her life. For Lluava is a Theriomorph, the native race of shifters that has long since bent a knee to mankind. And the beast within her thirsts for blood.

Issaura’s Claws:

According to legend, when the world was young, the goddess Issaura appeared among men. Those who treated her with kindness received the gift of the gods—the ability to transform into an animal form. This was a great honor but one that separated this race from other humans. Before Issaura departed the mortal realm, she promised to return if her people were ever at the point of destruction.

Now a threat is rising from a land across the mists of the ocean, a threat that will push this race to the brink of extinction. Responding to the call to war, seventeen-year-old Lluava heads off to find her destiny, one that will carve her name in history.

All four books of The Incarn Saga in one collection.

1: Issaura’s Claws
2: Ullr’s Fangs
3: Crocotta’s Hackles
4: Giahem’s Talons

Dark and gritty, The Incarn Saga is the perfect New Adult series to sink your claws into.

My Personal Review: I received a copy of this book for a fair and honest review. I was glad that I had the boxset. The story was fast paced and full of adventure. Lluava is a seventeen year old female shifter who has been drafted to help safe her kingdom. She leaves her small village with hope of doing her part. The war is between the land and the sea. The worldbuilding is amazing. It gave me a sense there are a lot of secrets and plot twists. It kept me turning the pages. I had to know what was coming next. I don’t want to give too much away for I enjoyed the series.

My Rating of the Book: 4 1/2 Stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s